Studiosity – Blessing in disguise?

Happy Easter!

I used Studiosity for my first draft, I found it both helpful and unhelpful. Helpful in regard to how to structure paragraphs and the assignment. Highlighting sentences that need some improvement or correct particular wording. Unhelpful to “include more academic language” and “language in general could be improved”. I understand that my writing could be more academic but how? How do I improve my language in that regard? I would find this service more effective if they could elaborate a little bit more to give any idea of how to improve rather just acknowledging it.

After correcting the problems, I tried again a few days later, I change the options to language and grammar, oh dear, did I have some work to do. What felt like my whole assignment was wrong or illiterate, it was the most helpful feedback I have received, and this time they did elaborate how to correct my language, a lot. I will note that Studiosity did recommend I remove particular content that the assignment required, of course they do not know the assignment requirements, I will be more mindful of this next time I use this service. I will use studiosity again, it is a very helpful to have access to this tool, especially as a distance education student.

– Leesa

One thought on “Studiosity – Blessing in disguise?”

Leave a comment